Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CGN NEW ENERGY HOLDINGS CO., LTD.

中國廣核新能源控股有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1811)

(1) Change of Non-executive Director And

(2) Change in Composition of The Investment And Risk Management Committee

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of CGN New Energy Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company" and, together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that with effect from 7 February 2024:

- (1) Mr. Chen Xinguo ("Mr. Chen") has resigned from his position as a non-executive Director and the chairman of the investment and risk management committee (the "IRM Committee") of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Zhao Xianwen ("Mr. Zhao") has been appointed as a non-executive Director; and
- (3) Mr. Liu Qingming ("Mr. Liu"), being a non-executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the IRM Committee.

(1) RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND THE CHAIRMAN OF THE IRM COMMITTEE

The Board announces that, due to retirement, Mr. Chen has resigned from his position as a non-executive Director and the chairman of the IRM Committee of the Company with effect from 7 February 2024.

Mr. Chen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Chen for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

(2) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that, with effect from 7 February 2024, Mr. Zhao has been appointed as a non-executive Director.

Particulars of the newly appointed non-executive Director

Mr. Zhao Xianwen (趙賢文), aged 58, was appointed as a non-executive Director on 7 February 2024.

Mr. Zhao joined the Second Artillery Corps Back-end Operation Management Department under the Chinese People's Liberation Army and engaged in internal audit works until May 1998 after graduating from the Military Economic Institute of the Chinese People's Liberation Army*(中國人民解放軍軍事經濟學院) majored in military audit with master degree in July 1997. Mr. Zhao has abundant finance-related experiences since he worked for the China General Nuclear Power Corporation*(中國廣核集團有限公司)and its subsidiaries (the "CGN Group") in April 2001. From April 2001 to December 2015, Mr. Zhao worked in finance departments in Guangdong Daya Bay Nuclear Power Services Group Co., Ltd.* (廣東大亞灣核電服務(集團)有限公司), Liaoning Hongyanhe Nuclear Power Co., Ltd.*(遼寧紅沿河核電有限公司) and China Nuclear Power Technology Research Institute Co., Ltd.*(中科華核電技術研究院有限公司) respectively. Subsequently, Mr. Zhao worked as the chief accountant of CGN Cangnan Nuclear Power Co., Ltd.* (中廣核蒼南核電有限公司) until January 2022. From January 2022 to June 2023, Mr. Zhao worked as the chief accountant of Guizhou Yuping Clean Thermal Energy Co., Ltd.*(貴州玉屏清潔熱能有限公司).

From June 2023, Mr. Zhao has worked as a director in the various subsidiaries under the CGN Group. Mr. Zhao was appointed as a director of CGN Capital Holdings Co., Ltd.* (中廣核資本控股有限公司) in June 2023; as a director of Daya Bay Nuclear Power Operations and Management Co., Ltd.* (大亞灣核電運營管理有限責任公司), Guangdong Nuclear Power Joint Venture Co., Ltd.* (廣東核電合營有限公司), Fujian Ningde Nuclear Power Co., Ltd.* (福建寧德核電有限公司), Fujian Ningde Second Nuclear Power Co., Ltd.* (福建寧德第二核電有限公司) and CGN Ninghe Investment Co., Ltd.* (中廣核寧核投資有限公司) in September 2023; as a director of Taishan Nuclear Power Joint Venture Co., Ltd.* (臺山核電合營有限公司) in November 2023; and as a director of CGN Wind Power Company, Limited* (中廣核風電有限公司) in January 2024.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zhao does not (1) hold any directorship in other listed public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years and does not hold any other positions with the Company or other members of the Group, (2) have any relationship with any other Director, senior management, substantial Shareholder or controlling Shareholder of the Company, or any of their respective associates, within the meaning of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), and (3) have any interest in the shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Zhao has entered into an appointment letter with the Company for a term of three years commencing from 7 February 2024, subject to termination in certain circumstances as stipulated in the appointment letter. He is also subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Zhao is not entitled to any remuneration pursuant to the appointment letter.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other matter in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhao that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange. There is no other information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to welcome Mr. Zhao to the Board.

(3) APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE IRM COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that following the resignation of Mr. Chen, Mr. Liu, being a non-executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the IRM Committee.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Liu for his new position in the Company.

By Order of the Board
CGN New Energy Holdings Co., Ltd.
Li Guangming

President and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 7 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement (subsequent to the above changes becoming effective), the Board comprises seven Directors, namely:

Executive Directors : Mr. Zhang Zhiwu (Chairman) and

Mr. Li Guangming (President)

Non-executive Directors : Mr. Liu Qingming and

Mr. Zhao Xianwen

Independent Non-executive Directors : Mr. Wang Minhao,

Mr. Yang Xiaosheng and

Mr. Leung Chi Ching Frederick

^{*} For identification purpose only