Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CGN NEW ENERGY HOLDINGS CO., LTD.

中國廣核新能源控股有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1811)

Poll Results of the Annual General Meeting

The board of directors (the "Board") of CGN New Energy Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 9 June 2020 (the "AGM") as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 5 May 2020 (the "Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") as ordinary resolutions by way of poll. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those set out in the circular of the Company dated 5 May 2020 (the "Circular").

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM (the "Resolutions") are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of Shares voted (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2019	3,392,789,409 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chen Sui as a non-executive director of the Company	3,385,986,309 (99.7626%)	8,057,100 (0.2374%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Li Yilun as an executive director of the Company	3,389,634,009 (99.8701%)	4,409,400 (0.1299%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Zhiwu as an executive director of the Company	3,389,466,009 (99.8651%)	4,577,400 (0.1349%)

	Ordinary Resolutions (Note)	Number of Shares voted (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Yang Xiaosheng as an independent non-executive director of the Company	3,391,881,709 (99.9363%)	2,161,700 (0.0637%)
	(e) To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	3,394,043,409 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and authorize the Board to fix its remuneration	3,394,043,409 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares	3,394,043,409 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue Shares	3,247,057,567 (95.6693%)	146,985,842 (4.3307%)
6.	To extend the Issue Mandate by adding thereto the number of Shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to the Repurchase Mandate	3,248,055,567 (95.6987%)	145,987,842 (4.3013%)

Note: Please refer to the Notice and the Circular for full text of the Resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, each of the Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 4,290,824,000, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM.

There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder has stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board CGN New Energy Holdings Co., Ltd. Li Yilun

President and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, namely:

Chairman and non-executive Director : Mr. Chen Sui

Executive Directors : Mr. Li Yilun (President) and

Mr. Zhang Zhiwu

Non-executive Director : Mr. Xing Ping

Independent non-executive Directors : Mr. Wang Minhao,

Mr. Yang Xiaosheng and

Mr. Leung Chi Ching Frederick